List of all Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya 2023

This article will share the list of all Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya 2023. It includes professionals like Prof. Kithure Kindiki and politicians like Hon. Aden Duale.

The national government of Kenya is made up of three arms which include The Executive, The Legislature, and The Judiciary.

The Legislature arm of the Kenyan government consists of the Attorney General, the Speaker, and the National Assembly, which comprises constituency members of parliament. The Judiciary, led by the Chief Justice, is an independent arm that determines disputes and interprets statutes.

Cabinet Secretaries are part of The Executive arm of the government, which the President and Deputy President lead.

  • President of Kenya: H.E Dr. William Kipchirchir Samoei Arap Ruto CGH
  • Deputy President of Kenya: H.E Hon. Geoffrey Rigathi Gachagua

There are 22 cabinet secretaries (ministers) in Kenya in 2023. These officials are mandated to run their respective dockets in the executive. If you’re curious about the current ministers in Kenya, check the list below.

List of all Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya 2023

# Cabinet Secretary Ministry/Government Office
1 Wycliffe Musalia Mudavadi Prime Cabinet Secretary
2 Prof. Abraham Kithure Kindiki Interior and Coordination of National Government
3 Prof. Njuguna Ndung’u National Treasury & Planning
4 Aden Bare Duale Defence
5 Moses Kuria Trade, Investment and Industrialization
6 Davis Chirchir Energy & Petroleum
7 Onesmus Kipchumba Murkomen Roads, Transport and Public Works
8 Simon Chelugui Cooperatives Development
9 Dr. Alfred Nganga Mutua Foreign & Diaspora Affairs
10 Eliud Owalo Information, Communication & Digital Economy
11 Ezekiel Machogu Education
12 Zachariah Mwangi Njeru Lands, Housing and Urban Development
13 Alice Muthoni Wahome Water, Sanitation & Irrigation
14 Peninah Malonza Tourism, Wildlife & Heritage
15 Susan Nakhumicha Wafula Health
16 Franklin Mithika Linturi Agriculture & Livestock Development
17 Ababu Namwamba Youth Affairs, Sports and Arts
18 Rebecca Miano East African Community, ASAL & Regional Development
19 Aisha Jumwa Karisa Katana Public Service, Gender Affirmative Action
20 Florence Bore Labour & Social Protection
21 Roselinda Soipan Tuiya Environment and Forestry
22 Salim Mvurya Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs
23 Justin Bedan Njoka Muturi Attorney General of Kenya

Special Cabinet Nominees

Harriet Chigai – Women Rights Agency Advisor
Monica Juma – National Security Advisor
Mercy Wanjau – Secretary to the Cabinet

FAQs: List of all Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya 2023

How many cabinet Secretaries are there in Kenya?

There are 23 cabinet Secretaries in Kenya. These also include the office of the Attorney General and that of the Prime Cabinet Secretary.

Who is the cabinet secretary for the Interior and Coordination of the National Government in Kenya?

Prof. Abraham Kithure Kindiki is the current cabinet secretary for the Interior.

Who is the cabinet secretary for Tourism, Wildlife & Heritage in Kenya?

The minister of Tourism, Wildlife & Heritage in Kenya is Peninah Malonza.

Who is the current Prime Cabinet Secretary?

Wycliffe Musalia Mudavadi replaced Dr. Fred Matiangi to become Kenya’s Prime Cabinet Secretary (chief minister).

Who is the cabinet secretary for Education Kenya 2023?

Ezekiel Machogu is the CS in charge of the Ministry of Education in Kenya 2023.

What is the salary of cabinet secretaries in Kenya in 2023?

The monthly salary of a cabinet secretary (CS) in Kenya is Ksh 924,000. This includes a basic salary (Ksh 554,400), house allowance (Ksh 200,000), and market adjustment (Ksh 169,600).

In Conclusion

There you have it. That is the list of all Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya 2023. Besides the national government, Kenya has a county government composed of 47 counties.

Featured Photo: By Nation Kenya